Opinion

Sun 22 Nov 2020

No sign of officers in Afghanistan war crimes scandal

Premium Content No sign of officers in Afghanistan war crimes scandal

Australian soldiers allegedly committed the worst war crimes in our living history so why has not one of their commanders been blamed, asks Andrew Bolt.

Sat 21 Nov 2020

Forget Trump, let’s go after the real Twitter trolls

Premium Content Forget Trump, let’s go after the real Twitter trolls

Donald Trump is an easy target for social media’s new-found conscience. But as Erin Molan said after her own horrific ordeal, the focus should be on all trolls.

MAX CRUS: The optics of unpacking optics

Premium Content MAX CRUS: The optics of unpacking optics

A raft of new buzz words has invaded our lives and media writes Max Crus

Mel Buttle: My heroic dog-saving act

Premium Content Mel Buttle: My heroic dog-saving act

There are wonderful tales of dogs saving humans but no, I, the human, had to leap into the unknown to save a 7kg jack russell cross from a watery mishap.

Kent: Cam Smith has lost sight of fact from fiction

Premium Content Kent: Cam Smith has lost sight of fact from fiction

Cameron Smith’s autobiography has caused a huge stir in the NRL and he’s hurting his reputation even more by continuing to rewrite history, writes Paul Kent.

Fri 20 Nov 2020

Sinister way Big Tech imposes the left’s agenda

Premium Content Sinister way Big Tech imposes the left’s agenda

Big Tech uses its awesome power to silence opposition and promote the left’s agenda with devastating results, writes Miranda Devine.

How Maroons stunned NSW and stole the series

Premium Content How Maroons stunned NSW and stole the series

They were written off before the series started, so just how did Queensland produce one of the biggest ever Origin upsets, writes Matty Johns.

Command control doesn’t end because you’re not on the ground

Premium Content Command control doesn’t end because you’re not on the ground

War brings out the best and worst in people. But the failing – in the systems and culture – allowed them to go to the worst place, says former commando.

Why we should leave Prince Charles alone

Premium Content Why we should leave Prince Charles alone

Prince Charles shouldn’t be attacked for what he ‘did’ to Princess Diana, Edwina Bartholomew argues. They were both victims of a problematic stiff-upper-lip tradition.

OPINION: It’s time to rethink how we deal with drug addicts

Premium Content OPINION: It’s time to rethink how we deal with drug addicts

THE opioid crisis has made it abundantly clear that criminalising addiction has done little to stop it. Perhaps it’s time for a new approach.

Thu 19 Nov 2020

Dean Ritchie: ‘Sorry Queensland, I was wrong’

Premium Content Dean Ritchie: ‘Sorry Queensland, I was wrong’

Dean Ritchie labelled this Queensland’s worst side in 40 years, now he’s here to eat some humble pie and acknowledge greatness.

Wed 18 Nov 2020

‘Contradictory’: The worst part of The Crown’s new season

Premium Content ‘Contradictory’: The worst part of The Crown’s new season

It’s the series that has the world talking. But for Joe Hildebrand, Gillian Anderson’s performance in The Crown is not all it’s cracked up to be.

Tue 17 Nov 2020

Why woke modern feminists hate sex

Premium Content Why woke modern feminists hate sex

How is it that women can desire anything and anyone they want, and yet still be treated as victims when love affairs go wrong?

Mon 16 Nov 2020

It’s a national scandal and all you care about are lyrics

Premium Content It’s a national scandal and all you care about are lyrics

Why are we tying ourselves in knots about changing a word in our national anthem, writes Peter Gleeson, when we are failing the people we are trying to impress?

Why the Wallabies should fear Cheika

Premium Content Why the Wallabies should fear Cheika

No one was more committed to the Wallabies’ cause than former coach Michael Cheika. After his messy departure, the Wallabies should be worried about his influence on...

Sun 15 Nov 2020

What’s got the Coffs Coast talking?

Premium Content What’s got the Coffs Coast talking?

From aged care workers to the old City Hill debate, these stories have got the Coffs Coast talking.

SPIRITUAL MATTERS: It’s a matter of trust

Premium Content SPIRITUAL MATTERS: It’s a matter of trust

'We were at three-and-a-half-thousand feet when my flight instructor asked me to demonstrate a stall recovery.'

Sat 14 Nov 2020

Oi! Don’t you think it's time to nominate mum?

Premium Content Oi! Don’t you think it's time to nominate mum?

If you know a local hero, perhaps its time to give them the recognition they deserve.

Fri 13 Nov 2020

Dean Ritchie: 'These Maroons aren’t even worth hating'

Premium Content Dean Ritchie: 'These Maroons aren’t even worth hating'

NSW will put 30 points on the Cane Toads at Suncorp writes Dean Ritchie, and then maybe the Maroons will face the truth.

Thu 12 Nov 2020

'The key factor feeding Trump’s denial'

'The key factor feeding Trump’s denial'

Donald Trump’s refusal to accept the result of the US election is being enabled by one key factor – and it comes from within his own party, writes Sam Clench.

Newer Older